Any thing in Sports

Author: Nd24007

Total: 18
Nd24007
Debates: 0
Nd24007
If you have anything to say or mention in sports I'm your guy to talk too.

So, lets here it....

vagabond
vagabond
LeBron stitched up the pumpkin head.
Castin
Castin
-->
@Nd24007
Why didn't soccer catch on in America? Overshadowed by football?
keithprosser
keithprosser
-->
@Castin
Maybe because all you need is a $20 soccer ball.  With gridiron you sell each player a $1000 outfit.

Castin
Castin
-->
@keithprosser
Maybe once people developed a taste for the brutality of football, soccer just wasn't gonna cut it.

You think with the scope of this CTE thing coming to light football is on the way out?

keithprosser
keithprosser
-->
@Castin
By 'football' you mean American football or soccer?

I'm not a doctor or a sportsman, but I think it must be than in contact sports like football, soccer and rugby one's brain is going to get shaken around inside its skull a fair bit.  I expect sports will be around for a while yet.

Castin
Castin
-->
@keithprosser
American football.

How much do you know about CTE exactly?
keithprosser
keithprosser
Almost nothing.  
Castin
Castin
-->
@keithprosser
Well that explains why you seemed to be talking about it like it was just a few bumps.

Nd24007
Nd24007
-->
@vagabond
What does this mean?
Nd24007
Nd24007
-->
@Castin
Mostly bec. here in American, We are just into other sports such as America Football, Basketball, and Baseball, We have a lot of sports that we just more into, soccer is low scoring and boring for the average fan here. There are others reason too. 

SamStevens
SamStevens
-->
@Nd24007
Who do you have winning in Conor Mcgregor v. Khabib Nurmagomedov?
Nd24007
Nd24007
-->
@SamStevens
Good question.

I would say i have Mcgregor. But i can see it being a close fight, Probably winning it off a draw. going the 5 full rounds...

SamStevens
SamStevens
-->
@Nd24007