Imabench's Satire Political Trial Debates Signup Thread

Author: Imabench

Total: 8
Imabench
Debates: 6
Imabench
I realize that the title of this thread makes perfect sense and doesnt need any clarification, but just for anyone who is equally confused as they are curious, here's the deal: Spring Break in FL got extended a week (im a teacher btw) thanks to the Coronavirus. Knowing Florida for being, well, Florida, that week will likely be extended longer as this virus rages harder through the state in the coming days. Since I am getting bored shitless of getting headhshotted in MW by kids who only use the 725 shotgun, and i'm also getting bored of conquering the world as Nazi Germany in Hearts of Iron 4, I came up with this idea of 'trial' debates for politicians. Heres how they would work

1 - Each debate would focus on one politician in the 2020 race.... Beto O'Rourke, Kamala Harris, Elizabeth Warren, Bloomberg, Sanders, Buttigieg, Biden.... I would be the prosecutor in every case, the other debater would be acting as the defense for the candidate. 

2 - The first round would be a general introduction of the 'charges' against the candidate and the witnesses who will be called to testify. The charges and testimony will be goofy in nature and be limited to just two or three (Example: In Beto O'Rourke's trial, Beto could be charged with Racial Profiling against a sentient AK-47, who has a wife and a family in the state of Texas, as a reference to Beto's policy of mandatory gun buybacks as part of his campaign platform)