Author: Yassine

Total: 104
Lemming
Debates: 6
Lemming
-->
@Wylted
Sounds an insulting post to me, #30.
But ah well, I've said what I've said, and don't think I've anymore I want to say.
Wylted
Debates: 34
Wylted
-->
@RationalMadman
I studied German for about a year. Maybe it is because I have been exposed to spanish my whole life, but spanish seems easier to transition than German. Though fortunately we have adopted many words from German to make it easier to learn. Such as Kindergarten. Kinder meaning child.
Wylted
Wylted
-->
@Lemming
Sounds an insulting post to me, #30.

It was meant to be.

But ah well, I've said what I've said, and don't think I've anymore I want to say.

That's the problem. This is a debate site. We aren't here to share opinions, and just make casual statements. Take a position and nut up. epistemic humility has no place on this site.
Stephen
Debates: 0
Stephen
-->
@Yassine
- In this thread I will genuinely discuss with you absolutely any topic you wish to discuss, with open-mindedness

How about this?

Bones
Debates: 29
Bones
-->
@Yassine
Have you heard of Mohammed Hijab. If so, what is your opinion of him?
Stephen
Stephen
-->
@Wylted
@Lemming
I'm unfamiliar with Islam, so I'm unsure of what I offer, 'but,

Yes and this is forgiveness offered to only those that agree convert. 

And it is as Wylted suggests :

Wylted wrote: " The earlier books are like that. The book itself says later verses when contradicting the earlier ones, supercede the earlier ones". #17

This is what is known as the abrogation. i.e Muhammed says he was deceived and that these earlier verses were given to him in revelation by the Satan . The book then turns intolerant of,  and violent towards, the unbeliever - the kuffar  

Islam the 7th century ideology  will never be compatible with western civilisation for the simple reason Muslims believe  the Quran to be " the last unalterable revelation from god". i.e it cannot reform.