Liberals, including me, got inflation wrong

Author: Tejretics

Total: 55
FLRW
Debates: 0
FLRW
Two years ago, Congress passed two bills totaling around $3 trillion in Covid relief spending – the $2 trillion Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security Act passed in March 2020, and the $900 billion pandemic relief bill passed in December 2020. Both were signed by Trump and supported by Republicans. The economic stimulus packages, including the $1.9 trillion American Rescue Plan signed by Biden in March 2021, which contained at least one tax credit program which is already in effect, have contributed to inflationary pressures but are not the only reason behind the spike, experts say.
sadolite
sadolite
"experts say." Why the fuck didn't the so called experts you are quoting predict the fucking inflation? They are experts at nothing. I am by no means an expert on economics but I do know how to balance a budget and not go into debt. This is what is going to happen in the coming years if not months. The US govt is going to continue printing trillions upon trillions of worthless dollars that the federal reserve will enable them to do. The US dollar will cease to be the reserve currency because it become completely worthless. The US govt will no longer be able to print worthless money because no one will accept it. All the people who rely on govt for their paychecks will wake up one day and stop receiving them. All those entitlement programs and welfare programs will end. Then there will be a massive world wide depression the likes of which will make 1929 look like a economic boom. The United States is piss fucking bankrupt. The only thing keeping it afloat is the US dollar being the reserve currency and allowing the federal reserve to print worthless money. that will end.  You heard it predicted here by a non expert. Now tell me how its all Trumps fault. It's the entire govt. The govt, the federal reserve and every single congressman that ever voted for deficit spending f